Public Safety

Vigilant, Prepared, Responsive

Visit Us

Academic Building
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield CT 06825

Important Numbers

Routine Calls: 203-371-7995
Emergency Calls: 203-371-7911

Contact Us

Tel: 203-371-7995
Fax: 203-365-4781
public-safety@sacredheart.edu

> Staff Directory

‌Public Safety Leadership Team 


Paul J. Healy
Executive Director
FBI/NAA-125th, MSBM, BSBM, ASCJ
Tel: 203-396-6911
healyp2@sacredheart.edu

Jack Fernandez
Director
Tel: 203-371-7996
fernandezj@sacredheart.edu

Edward M. Shea
Assistant Director
Tel: 203-365-4796
sheae@sacredheart.edu

Addlie Dennis-Manson
Assistant Director
Tel: 203-365-7646
dennisa@sacredheart.edu

Other Campus Safety Resource:

Jeffrey Barrett
Risk Manager
Office of University Counsel
Tel: 203-396-8046
barrettj@sacredheart.edu



 

2014 SHU Receives
Recognition for Safety App

NACUBO
2010 Business
Innovation Award

Microsoft 
2009 Best Practice
Case Study
IAEM 
2009 Technology &
Innovation Award

‌  ‌ 

Click here to see the Public Safety Infographic

 

Mission Statement

 ‌The Department of Public Safety is entrusted with fostering and maintaining a safe and secure environment for the University Community to pursue their academic, professional and personal ambitions. Dedicated to supporting the educational mission of the university, we value experiential learning and emphasize conflict resolution in all our interactions with students. Committed to serving with professional excellence, we strive to be approachable, reliable and truly service-oriented in the performance of our duties. The department maintains strong, professional relationships with municipal police, fire and health responders to ensure continuous collaboration on emergency planning efforts and familiarity with our campus in the event of an emergency.