Today is Friday, February 5, 2016. Due to severe weather conditions, all classes have been canceled at all campuses for today. Essential service personnel should report for work as usual. University employees maintain normal schedule. Visit our Campus Alerts page for additional information. 

Employee Holiday Schedule

2016 Employee Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day
    • Friday, January 1

  • Martin Luther King Day
    • Monday, January 18

  • Easter Weekend
    • Good Friday: March 25

  • Memorial Day
    • Monday, May 30

  • Independence Day
    • Monday, July 4

  • Labor Day
    • Monday, September 5

  • Thanksgiving Weekend
    • Wednesday, November 23 (1PM closing)
    • Thursday, November 24
    • Friday, November 25

  • Christmas Week*
    • Monday, December 26
    • Tuesday, December 27
    • Wednesday, December 28
    • Thursday, December 29
    • Friday, December 30

Offices interacting with all aspects of Student Services (i.e. Student Life, Student Accounts, Health Services, Campus Operations, Public Safety) may be required to work on a modified schedule or any other dates where there is a conflict. These offices will remain open or have limited service hours to maintain essential University operations.

Exempt Administrative employees required to work on a designated holiday may with supervisor's approval, arrange an alternate day off.

Non-Exempt staff employees required to work on a designated holiday will receive pay for those hours worked. Payment is calculated at a rate equal to one times those hours worked under 40 hours per week and one and one-half times for each hour worked in excess of 40 hours per week (each holiday is considered to equal 7 hours worked).

*New Year’s Day, January 1, 2017 is a Sunday. The University will observe Monday, January 2, 2017 as the holiday. This will be reflected on the 2017 Holiday Schedule.