Contact Us

Visit Us

Linda E. McMahon Commons
2nd Floor
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06825

Current Hours

Monday - Friday: 9AM - 5PM

Contact Us

Tel: 203-371-7975
careerdev@sacredheart.edu

Alumni: Request Assistance

Current Students: Schedule a Meeting with your Assigned Counselor

Executive Director of Career Development & Placement
College of Nursing 
College of Health Professions
aquilap2@sacredheart.edu

Director of Career Placement
Jack Welch College of Business
coloneyr@sacredheart.edu
 
Michael Twerago
Associate Director of Career Placement
Jack Welch College of Business
tweragom@sacredheart.edu
 
Sheila M. Lillis
Associate Director of Career Placement
Jack Welch College of Business
 
Director of Career Placement
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Education
moranp3@sacredheart.edu
 
Ryan Corbalis
Associate Director of Career Placement
College of Arts & Sciences
corbalisr@sacredheart.edu
 
Natasha Sousa
First Year Career Specialist (Merton)
sousan@sacredheart.edu

Tucker Hackett

First Year Career Specialist (Roncalli)
hackettt@mail.sacredheart.edu

Jena Hanlon

First Year Career Specialist (Seton)
hanlonj@mail.sacredheart.edu

Al Torrens

Career Specialist
torrensa@mail.sacredheart.edu

 

Mission Statement

The Sacred Heart University Career Development and Placement Center strives to facilitate the process of career choice by helping students and alumni focus on a personal sense of meaning and career direction in relation to their distinctive gifts, goals, and vision for living.

We are dedicated to teaching and inspiring life-long career management skills. By creating the connection between students, alumni and employers we empower students to identify and articulate their unique skills, interests and values. 

Parents of SHU Students