Janet Boughton

Janet Boughton

Adjunct Instructor

Mrs. Boughton began her chamber music career in The New Art Piano Trio winning numerous prizes and competitions and performing in the major London Concert Halls. She has performed in a variety of chamber music ensembles including the Fairfield String Quartet, The Bochmann Quartet and directed her own group Kaleidoscope performing works ranging from Schubert’s The Trout Quintet to Messaien’s Quartet for the End of Time. She was the Co Concert Master of the English Symphony Orchestra with whom she appeared as soloist on numerous occasions including Vivaldi Double Concertos with Nigel Kennedy. Janet is a devoted teacher and many of her students have gone on to study at the major music colleges including The Royal Academy and The Royal College in London.

Degrees and Certifications

    Professional Certificate - Royal Academy of Music (London)
    Recital Diploma - Royal Academy of Music (London)
    A.R.A.M. - Royal Academy of Music (London)

Teaching Responsibilities

    String Ensemble
    Orchestral String Lessons

Contact Information

Office Location & Hours

  • Location:
    Academic Building AC*M104
    College of Arts and Sciences
  • View Campus Map