Employee Holiday Schedule

2018 Employee Holiday Schedule

Easter Weekend

  • Good Friday, March 30

Memorial Day

  • Monday, May 28

Independence Day

  • Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day

  • Monday, September 3

Thanksgiving Weekend

  • Wednesday, November 21 (1PM closing)
  • Thursday, November 22
  • Friday, November 23

Christmas Week

  • Monday, December 24
  • Tuesday, December 25
  • Wednesday, December 26
  • Thursday, December 27
  • Friday, December 28
  • Monday, December 31

Offices interacting with all aspects of Student Services (i.e. Student Life, Student Accounts, Health Services, Campus Operations, Public Safety) may be required to work on a modified schedule or any other dates where there is a conflict. These offices will remain open or have limited service hours to maintain essential University operations.

Exempt Administrative employees required to work on a designated holiday may with supervisor's approval, arrange an alternate day off. 

Non-Exempt staff employees required to work on a designated holiday will receive pay for those hours worked. Payment is calculated at a rate equal to one times those hours worked under 40 hours per week and one and one-half times for each hour worked in excess of 40 hours per week (each holiday is considered to equal 7 hours worked).

New Year’s Day, January 1, 2019 is a Tuesday. This will be reflected on the 2019 Holiday Schedule.