Student Events Team

The Student Events Team is made up of six committees. Members are invited to join as many committees as they are interested in.

The Student Events Team's committees are as follows:

  • Entertainment
  • Novelty Events
  • Special Events/ Trips and Travel
  • Theme Weeks
  • Relay for Life
  • Advertising/Public Relations

Each committee is represented by an appointed chair member. Entertainment has come in the forms of magicians, comedians, dancers, hypnotists, movies, and musical acts. Novelty events range from tie dye, bingo, stuff-a-bears, inflatables, and many more.

Trips and Travel include excursions to local stores and restaurants in the Fairfield area, and expeditions to distant locations such as Boston and NYC. Annual special events consist of Fall Fest and Spring Fest. Each festival presents novelty giveaways, food trucks, live music, inflatables and entertainment for our 21+ students. The Student Events Team also conducts an annual Harvest Week, Winter Week, and Sibling’s Weekend in the both Fall and Spring semesters.

Relay for Life brings is a twelve-hour event in the spring semester. The Sacred Heart community comes together to celebrate those who have battled cancer, remember loved ones lost, and fight back against the disease. Money is raised for cancer research and cancer patients. 

Meetings are held bi-weekly on Mondays at 10:10PM.

Name Title Email
Connie Cuccurese President cuccuresec@mail.sacredheart.edu
Julia Gatto Co Advertising Chair Gattoj97@mail.sacredheart.edu
Andrea Matyszewski Special Events Chair matyszewskia@mail.sacredheart.edu
Gianna Scardigno Co Novelty Chair scardignog@mail.sacredheart.edu
Lauren Petrozzi  Retention Chair petrozzil@mail.sacredheart.edu
Lisa Lavorgna  Secretary lavorgnal@mail.sacredheart.edu
Anthony Smith Entertainment Chair smitha6@mail.sacredheart.edu
Taylor Zeller Co Advertising Chair zellert67@mail.sacredheart.edu
Katherine Seckler Relay For Life Chair secklerk@mail.sacredheart.edu
Morgan Ford  Theme Chair fordm28120@mail.sacredheart.edu
Julia Laslett Public Relations Chair laslettj@mail.sacredheart.edu 
Samantha Tusi Trips Chair tusis@mail.sacredheart.edu
Denisse Rodriguez Co Novelty Chair rodriguezd35@mail.sacredheart.edu

For general questions about the Student Events Team or events, email us at student-events-team@sacredheart.edu or our advisor Sara Helfrich at helfrichs@sacredheart.edu. For questions about specific committees, feel free to email any board member to find out how YOU can get involved!

Follow the Student Events Team on:

Facebook Twitter

Follow SET on Instagram