Student Events Team

The Student Events Team is made up of six committees. Members are invited to join as many committees as they are interested in.

The Student Events Team's committees are as follows:

  • Entertainment
  • Novelty Events
  • Special Events/ Trips and Travel
  • Theme Weeks
  • Relay for Life
  • Advertising

Each committee is represented by an appointed chair member. Entertainment has come in the forms of magicians, comedians, dancers, hypnotists, movies, and musical acts. Novelty events range from tie dye, bingo, stuff-a-bears, inflatables, and many more.

Trips and Travel include excursions to local stores and restaurants in the Fairfield area, and expeditions to distant locations such as Boston and NYC. Annual special events consist of Fall Fest and Spring Fest. Each festival presents novelty giveaways, food trucks, live music, inflatables and entertainment for our 21+ students. The Student Events Team also conducts an annual Harvest Week, Winter Week, and Sibling’s Weekend in the both Fall and Spring semesters.

Relay for Life brings is a twelve-hour event in the spring semester. The Sacred Heart community comes together to celebrate those who have battled cancer, remember loved ones lost, and fight back against the disease. Money is raised for cancer research and cancer patients. 

Meetings are held weekly on Mondays at 10:10PM in UC 107.

 

Name Title Email
Kara Fanelli SET President fanellik@mail.sacredheart.edu
Julia Dobbrow SET Secretary dobbrowj@mail.sacredheart.edu
Elizabeth Florentine SET Retention Chair florentinee@mail.sacredheart.edu
Lauren Petrozzi SET Novelty Chair petrozzil@mail.sacredheart.edu
Anthony Bentivegna SET Novelty Chair bentivegnaa@mail.sacredheart.edu
Olivia Traina SET Special Events Chair trainao@mail.sacredheart.edu
Christine Buonanno SET Trips and Travel Chair buonannoc4@mail.sacredheart.edu
Connie Cuccurese SET Theme Chair cuccuresec@mail.sacredheart.edu
Anna Leone SET Advertising Chair leonea3@mail.sacredheart.edu
Danny Elia SET Advertising Chair eliad@mail.sacredheart.edu
Katherine Seckler SET Relay For Life Chair secklerk@mail.sacredheart.edu
Ashley Prochera SET Public Relations Chair procheraa@mail.sacredheart.edu

For general questions about the Student Events Team or events, email us at student-events-team@sacredheart.edu or our advisor Julia Romano at romanoj19@mail.sacredheart.edu. For questions about specific committees, feel free to email any board member to find out how YOU can get involved!

Follow the Student Events Team on:

Facebook Twitter

Follow SET on Instagram