Senate

2016 - 2017

Our Student Government Senate is a group of driven, proactive individuals who lead as advocates for the student body. Senators are the direct connection between the faculty and staff of each administrative department, and the students of Sacred Heart University. Our Senators bring feedback, opinions and suggestions from students to the relevant department on campus to seek change based off student feedback.

The Senate consists of sixteen members; four members from each class. Each member is assigned to work with one of the nine following departments on campus:

  • SHU-Dining
  • Residential Life
  • First Year Transition
  • Fitness and Recreation
  • Student Union
  • Career Development
  • Public Safety
  • Information Technology
  • Campus Operations

Senate meetings are held every Tuesday at 7:40PM. Each Senator also has a bi-weekly meeting with an administrator in their department to discuss the current concerns of the students.

For more information, contact:

Maddy O’Shaughnessy
Executive Vice President of SG for Senate
oshaughnessym64638@mail.sacredheart.edu

Senator Class Year Email Address
Scott Russo 2017 russos19@mail.sacredheart.edu
Teagan Ketchum 2017 ketchumt@mail.sacredheart.edu
Linda Guddemi 2017 guddemil@mail.sacredheart.edu
Rachel Mazza 2017 mazzar@mail.sacredheart.edu
Taryn McCormick 2018 mccormickt18@mail.sacredheart.edu
Christopher Caiozzo 2018 caiozzoc@mail.sacredheart.edu
Taylor Tobin 2018 tobint@mail.sacredheart.edu
Christopher Mottola 2018 mottolac4@mail.sacredheart.edu
Jessica Failace 2019 failacej@mail.sacredheart.edu
Madeline O'Shaughnessy 2019 oshaughnessym64638@mail.sacredheart.edu
Melissa Weaver 2019 weaverm@mail.sacredheart.edu
Victoria Mescall 2019 mescallv@mail.sacredheart.edu
Eve Papa 2020 papae116@mail.sacredheart.edu
Lindsey Woodhull 2020 woodhull3@mail.sacredheart.edu
Rachel Kadagian 2020 kadagianr@mail.sacredheart.edu
Robert Allingham 2020 allinghamr@mail.sacredheart.edu
Casey Culkin Secretary culkinc@mail.sacredheart.edu