Senate

2017 - 2018

Our Student Government Senate is a group of driven, proactive individuals who lead as advocates for the student body. Senators are the direct connection between the faculty and staff of each administrative department, and the students of Sacred Heart University. Our Senators bring feedback, opinions and suggestions from students to the relevant department on campus to seek change based off student feedback.

The Senate consists of sixteen members; four members from each class. Each member is assigned to work with one of the nine following departments on campus:

  • SHU-Dining
  • Residential Life
  • First Year Transition
  • Fitness and Recreation
  • Student Union
  • Career Development
  • Public Safety
  • Information Technology
  • Campus Operations

Senate meetings are held every Tuesday at 7:40PM. Each Senator also has a bi-weekly meeting with an administrator in their department to discuss the current concerns of the students.

Senator Class Year Email Address
Tyler Longolucco 2018 longoluccot@mail.sacredheart.edu
Hayley Lopreto 2018 lopretoh@mail.sacredheart.edu
Taylor Tobin 2018 tobint@mail.sacredheart.edu
Brittany Richards 2018 richardsb@mail.sacredheart.edu
Jessica Failace 2019 failacej@mail.sacredheart.edu
Omar Abdo 2019 abdoo@mail.sacredheart.edu
Melissa Weaver 2019 weaverm@mail.sacredheart.edu
Victoria Mescall 2019 mescallv@mail.sacredheart.edu
Eve Papa 2020 papae116@mail.sacredheart.edu
Rachel Kadagian 2020 kadagianr@mail.sacredheart.edu
Kristina Rimmel 2020 rimmelk@mail.sacredheart.edu