Student Government Senate 2014-2015

Student Government Senate consists of 16 members, 4 from each of the 4 class boards. The Senate addresses all concerns regarding students then provides the correct information to each Administrative department on campus. There are 9 student committees: Chartwells, Residential Life, First Year Transition, Student Traditions and Athletics, Student Union, Career Development, Public Safety, Information Technology, and Campus Operations. Our meetings are held every Tuesday at 7:40pm and each Senator has a bi-weekly meeting with their Administrative link to discuss the current concerns of the students. 

Goals for the upcoming 2015 - 2016 year would be for each committee to hold one event of their own in order to address a specific issues or concern of the students. Also, to have two successful Student Open Forums in order to gather students opinions and effectively become a bridge between administration and students. Finally, to efficiently work with Senate's adviser at all times in order to make this year's Senate the most productive it can be.  

Vice President of SG for Senate, Ashley Nordone

Senate Secretary, Daniela Dessi

Senator Class Year Email Address
Danielle Berube 2016 berubed157@mail.sacredheart.edu
Evan Miller 2016 millere@mail.sacredheart.edu
Lindsay Donati 2016 donatil@mail.sacredheart.edu
Deirdre Schaefer 2016 schaeferd@mail.sacredheart.edu
Cali Inferrera 2017 infererrac@mail.sacredheart.edu
John McGeorge 2017 mcgeorgej@mail.sacredheart.edu
Alicia Friscia 2017 frisciaa@mail.sacredheart.edu
Rachel Mazza 2017 mazzar@mail.sacredheart.edu
Manuela Contreras 2018 contrerasm@mail.sacredheart.edu
Taryn McCormick 2018 mccormickt18@mail.sacredheart.edu
Christopher Caiozzo 2018 caiozzoc@mail.sacredheart.edu
Nicholas Waltz 2018 waltzn@mail.sacredheart.edu
TBA 2019  
TBA 2019  
TBA 2019  
TBA 2019