2016 - 2017

The Student Government Senate consists of sixteen members; four members from each of the four class boards. Senate brings all feedback that students have to the correct administrative department on campus. 

There are nine student committees within the Senate. The committees are as follows:

  • SHU-Dining
  • Residential Life
  • First Year Transition
  • Fitness and Recreation
  • Student Union
  • Career Development
  • Public Safety
  • Information Technology
  • Campus Operations

Senators are each assigned a committee and remain in constant contact with their respective administrator of the committee.

Senate meetings are held weekly on Tuesdays at 7:40PM. Each Senator has a bi-weekly meeting with their administrative link to discuss the current concerns of the students.

Ashley Nordone
Executive Vice President of SG for Senate

Senator Class Year Email Address
Scott Russo 2017
Christie Colucci 2017
Linda Guddemi 2017
Rachel Mazza 2017
Taryn McCormick 2018
Christopher Caiozzo 2018
Nicholas Waltz 2018
TBD 2018 TBD
Alex Guerrero 2019
Madeline O'Shaughnessy 2019
Melissa Weaver 2019
TBD 2019 TBD