Senate

2016 - 2017

The Student Government Senate consists of sixteen members; four members from each of the four class boards. Senate brings all feedback that students have to the correct administrative department on campus. 

There are nine student committees within the Senate. The committees are as follows:

  • SHU-Dining
  • Residential Life
  • First Year Transition
  • Fitness and Recreation
  • Student Union
  • Career Development
  • Public Safety
  • Information Technology
  • Campus Operations

Senators are each assigned a committee and remain in constant contact with their respective administrator of the committee.

Senate meetings are held weekly on Tuesdays at 7:40PM. Each Senator has a bi-weekly meeting with their administrative link to discuss the current concerns of the students.

Ashley Nordone
Executive Vice President of SG for Senate
nordonea@mail.sacredheart.edu

Senator Class Year Email Address
Scott Russo 2017 russos19@mail.sacredheart.edu
Christie Colucci 2017 coluccic20@mail.sacredheart.edu
Linda Guddemi 2017 guddemil@mail.sacredheart.edu
Rachel Mazza 2017 mazzar@mail.sacredheart.edu
Taryn McCormick 2018 mccormickt18@mail.sacredheart.edu
Christopher Caiozzo 2018 caiozzoc@mail.sacredheart.edu
Nicholas Waltz 2018 waltzn@mail.sacredheart.edu
TBD 2018 TBD
Alex Guerrero 2019 guerreroa@mail.sacredheart.edu
Madeline O'Shaughnessy 2019 oshaughnessym64638@mail.sacredheart.edu
Melissa Weaver 2019 weaverm@mail.sacredheart.edu
TBD 2019 TBD