Clubs & Organizations

Marketing Club

The Marketing Club provides a community for students interested in the field of marketing. They work under the American Marketing Association to establish an academic and social environment that provides a practical marketing setting both on and off campus. 

If you are interested in joining the club, contact the advisor:

Enda McGovern, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Roncalli Hall 230
Ph: 203-416-3517
mcgoverne@sacredheart.edu

Fashion Club

The Fashion Club at Sacred Heart University is committed to creating appreciation about the fashion industry through different events, meetings, and fundraisers. At our meetings we discuss plans for the current semester as well as future plans. Each semester the Fashion Club holds a clothing drive that benefits the Bridgeport Community Closet. We have received a huge response from the university community and have successfully donated hundreds of items to the Bridgeport Community Closet. 

The Fashion Club has sponsored many guests speakers, such as professors from the Fashion Institute of Technology and the New England Fashion and Design Association. We are always looking for new fundraiser and campus event ideas! This year, plans are underway for a volunteer drive to gather clothes for an organization called Dress for Success, as well as trips to the organization to volunteer our time; S.A.F.E. Halloween- themed "The Devil Wears Prada"; a trip to New York City in the Spring in order to tour different fashion companies; and more!

The Fashion club meets on Wednesdays from 8-9:00PM every other week. The day and time is determined to accommodate the majority of club members and e-board members.

If you are interested in the joining the club, contact the Fashion Club E-Board Members:

Advisor: David Bloom
bloomd@mail.sacredheart.edu

President: Danielle D'Onofrio
donofriod@mail.sacredheart.edu

Vice President: Emily Goulet
goulete@mail.sacredheart.edu

Secretary: Leah Arsenault
arsenaultl@mail.sacredheart.edu

Treasurer: Kaitlin Pupa
pupak@mail.sacredheart.edu

Event Coordinator: Mary Nealon
nealonm@mail.sacredheart.edu

Assistant Chair of Events: Rachel Frost
frostr29@mail.sacredheart.edu

Community Chair: Sarah Palmieri
palmieris57@mail.sacredheart.edu

Assistant Community Chair: Claudia Guariglia
guarigliac@mail.sacredheart.edu